JMOC's final assembly

After ten years and approximately 135 HM assemblies, Mr Murphy-O'Connor gave his last school assembly this morning. He spoke of the pride he feels, on a daily basis, of being HM of such a busy and happy school. Mr Murphy-O'Connor and his family hold a strong bond with Prior Park so it is with sadness he says goodbye. We thank him for his service and wish him every success in his new role at Haberdashers’ Monmouth Schools.

The final assembly of the year is also an opportunity to celebrate the achievements of several students.

-Royal Institution Mathematics Masterclasses, certificates were awarded to: Victoria Corfield, Jessica Lawton, Cailean Wilson

-International Junior Maths Challenge, Gold certificate awarded to: George Campbell Jones

-Intermediate Biology Olympiad,

Bronze (top 15%) awarded to Isaac Song

Silver (top 10%) awarded to Charlie Mullin

-This term's academic prizes,

L3: Alexander Fox, Beatrice Howells, Georgina Ifil

F3: Sam Humphriss, Connie Osborne, Thomas Roblin

F4: Genevieve Cotton, Jack Haythornewaite, Abigail Jones

L5: Mlena Apostu, Maz montanaro, Harry Passingham

L6: Ava Graham, Ben Pearson, Isaac Song

The last two prizes were awarded to students who are not able to attend Speech Day

-Headmasters Prize for Academic Effort and Achievement, Eleanor Dymond (L5)

-Winner of the Pat McMahon Award (which recognises notable progress made in academic work by an overseas student) Andrii Sendzuik