Mathematics (Further)

Head of Department – Mrs Julie Jones

Maths Teachers:
Mr Mike Blaikley
Mrs Colette Byron
Ms Laura Young
Mr James Elliott
Mr Jonathan Healy
Mr Mark Ewins

The Mathematics Department at Prior Park College is a successful and flourishing one, with excellent results across the whole ability range. With close to 100% pass rate at GCSE and approximately 50% A-grades at A-level, the department’s strengths are underpinned by a dedicated, experienced and professional team of staff.

Our aims are simple – to encourage all our pupils to enjoy Mathematics whatever the level they are studying, and to support them to reach their full potential. As a team of teachers with a passion for Maths, we believe that pupils learn best when they have confidence that their teacher has their best interests at heart.

Setting begins in the Lent term of Lower 3 (Year 7), with regular reviews to ensure that students are in the correct set. All sets follow the IGCSE syllabus.