Current Term

Monday 3 September

10:00-16:00. Girls' Hockey Pre season training

18:00-19:00. Mass (New & L6 Boarders)

15:00-16:30. Rugby Training U13A, U13B, U12A, U12B

WEEK 1 (Week A)

Tuesday 4 September

10:00-16:00. Girls' Hockey Pre season training

08:30-14:00. L3 Induction

16:30-18:00. Rugby Training U14A

WEEK 1 (Week A)

Wednesday 5 September

WEEK 1 (Week A)

Thursday 6 September

16:30-17:30. Activities Fair

17:00-17:45. Sports' Scholars (F4 - U6) Meeting

WEEK 1 (Week A)

Friday 7 September

WEEK 1 (Week A)

08:30-09:00. Whole School Assembly: Headmaster

Saturday 8 September

19:00-22:00. Boarders' Dinner

14:00-16:30. Girls' Hockey PPC vs Kings Bruton

09:00-13:00. Prior Park Alumni (PPA) Committee Meeting

14:30-16:00. Rugby PPC vs Marlborough College, KO 2.30pm, 2nd XV (tbc), U15D Home, U14A Away (Rugby Festival)

WEEK 1 (Week A)

Sunday 9 September

13:30-18:00. Boarders' Trip to Bath (all full boarders and residential staff)

11:00-12:00. Mass (Senior Chapel Choir)

WEEK 1 (Week A)

Monday 10 September

WEEK 2 (WEEK B)

14:15-15:30. Whole School Start of Year Mass

Tuesday 11 September

WEEK 2 (WEEK B)

Wednesday 12 September

13:00-17:00. Girls' Hockey PPC U13A Tournament

12:45-16:00. Girls' Hockey RHS U13B Tournament, Away

16:30-17:30. MEDSOC

14:30-16:30. Rugby PPc vs Beechen Cliff, Home, KO 2.30pm, U13A, U13B, U12A, U12B

17:00-23:00. U6 Drama to "Touching the Void" at Bristol Old Vic (7.30pm start)

U6 Geography Field Trip

WEEK 2 (WEEK B)

Thursday 13 September

18:00-20:00. Clifford House BBQ

16:30-18:00. English House Tea Party

U6 Geography Field Trip

WEEK 2 (WEEK B)

Friday 14 September

19:00-21:00. "A Gig for Guy" in memory of Mr Guy Harrop (Theatre)

08:30-10:30. PoP Coffee Morning and Secondhand Uniform Sale

09:00-14:30. School Portrait Photographs (Academy Hall)

U6 Geography Field Trip

WEEK 2 (WEEK B)

08:30-09:00. Whole School Assembly: Senior Deputy Head

Saturday 15 September

10:30-16:30. Girls' Hockey Redmaids, Home and Away

14:30-16:00. Rugby PPc vs Kings Tauton, KO 2.30pm, Home: 1st XV, 2nd XV, U16A, Away: U15A, U15B, U14A, U14B

U6 Geography Field Trip

WEEK 2 (WEEK B)

Sunday 16 September

14:00-18:00. Boarders' Activity

11:00-12:00. Mass in memory of Sinead Maya (Class of 2010) (Senior Chapel Choir)

U6 Geography Field Trip

WEEK 2 (WEEK B)

Monday 17 September

16:45-17:45. Academic Scholars' Tea Party and Launch of Academic Society

16:00-17:00. Girls' Hockey PPC vs Colstons, U15A, Home, start at 4pm

08:30-09:30. PPC Musicians to TPS Assembly

U6 Geography Field Trip

WEEK 3 (WEEK A)

Tuesday 18 September

WEEK 3 (WEEK A)

Wednesday 19 September

13:00-17:00. Girls' Hockey PPC U12A Tournament

12:45-17:00. Girls' Hockey RHS Bath U12B Tournament, Away

15:30-17:00. Rugby PPC vs Colstons, KO 3.30pm, Home: U12A, U12B, Away: U13A, U13B

WEEK 3 (WEEK A)

Thursday 20 September

16:30-17:45. Baines House Tea Party

16:30-17:45. Fielding House Tea Party

13:30-16:30. Girls' Hockey PPC vs Colstons, Away, 1stXI and 2nd XI

16:45-18:00. Girls' Hockey PPC vs RHS Bath, Home, U16

14:30-16:00. Rugby PPC vs Beechen Cliff, KO 2.30pm, Away: 1st XV, 2nd XV, Home: U16A

WEEK 3 (WEEK A)

Friday 21 September

08:00-18:00. F4 to Mill on the Brue

WEEK 3 (WEEK A)

08:30-09:00. Whole School Assembly: Head's Committee

Saturday 22 September

EXEAT WEEKEND (No sports fixtures, Saturday Active or Sunday Mass)

WEEK 3 (WEEK A)

Sunday 23 September

EXEAT WEEKEND (No sports fixtures, Saturday Active or Sunday Mass)

WEEK 3 (WEEK A)

Monday 24 September

EXEAT WEEKEND (No sports fixtures, Saturday Active or Sunday Mass)

16:30-17:30. Pre Season Netball, 1st Team vs Prior, Home, start 4.30pm

WEEK 4 (WEEK B)

Tuesday 25 September

WEEK 4 (WEEK B)

Wednesday 26 September

16:30-17:30. Girls' Hockey PPC vs KES, Home, U13C and U12C, start at 4.30pm

13:00-16:00. Girls' Hockey PPC vs Millfield Prep, Home and Away

16:30-17:30. MEDSOC

16:20-17:50. Pre Season Netball U14 PPC vs KES, Start at 4.45pm, Away

14:30-16:00. Rugby PPC vs Millfield, KO 2.30pm, Home: U13A, U13B, Away: U12A, U12B

WEEK 4 (WEEK B)

Thursday 27 September

16:30-18:00. Arundell House Tea Party (Students and Parents)

19:00-20:30. F4 Parents' Pastoral Evening

14:15-16:30. Girls' Hockey PPC vs Kingswood, Home and Away

WEEK 4 (WEEK B)

Friday 28 September

16:30-18:30. Brownlow House Tea Party

08:30-10:30. PoP Coffee Morning and Secondhand Uniform Sale

WEEK 4 (WEEK B)

08:30-09:00. Whole School Assembly: MFL Department

Saturday 29 September

CCF Navy Trip

09:00-13:00. OPEN MORNING (Compulsory for all students)

WEEK 4 (WEEK B)

Sunday 30 September

18:00-19:00. Boarders' Mass

CCF Navy Trip

11:00-12:00. No Sunday Mass today

WEEK 4 (WEEK B)

Monday 1 October

CCF Navy Trip

09:00-13:15. Oxbridge Interview Morning

WEEK 5 (WEEK A)

Well Being Week

Tuesday 2 October

WEEK 5 (WEEK A)

Well Being Week

Wednesday 3 October

14:45-16:30. Girls' Hockey PPC vs St Mary's Calne, Home and Away

16:45-17:45. House Music Rehearsal No 1

16:45-18:15. Rugby PPC vs KES, KO 4.45pm, Away: U13A, U13B, U12A, U12B

WEEK 5 (WEEK A)

Well Being Week

Thursday 4 October

15:45-16:30. Girls' Hockey 1stXI PPC vs Wells, Home

14:30-16:25. L3-F4 Library Event (Toby Thompson) in P5 & 6 (BSR)

Prior Park Gibraltar students in school

WEEK 5 (WEEK A)

Well Being Week

Friday 5 October

15:30-16:30. P6 all School Off Timetable for "Community Service"

09:00-14:30. PPC Biathlon

Prior Park Gibraltar students in school

U5 Geography Trip to Swanage with Prior Park Gibraltar

WEEK 5 (WEEK A)

Well Being Week

08:30-09:00. Whole School Assembly: Charities Committee

Saturday 6 October

12:30-16:00. Girls' Hockey PPC vs Wells, 2ndXi, U15A, U13A Home, U14a, U12A Away

12:00-15:00. Mansion Luncheon for Alumni over 60

Prior Park Gibraltar students in school

14:30-16:00. Rugby PPC vs Monkton, KO 2.30pm, Home: 1st XV, 2nd XV, U16A, Away: U15A, U15B, U14A, U14B

WEEK 5 (WEEK A)

Well Being Week

Sunday 7 October

14:00-18:00. Boarders' Activity

11:00-12:00. Mass (with choir of All Hallows)

Prior Park Gibraltar students in school

WEEK 5 (WEEK A)

Monday 8 October

16:45-17:45. House Music Rehearsal No 2

WEEK 6 (WEEK B)

Tuesday 9 October

16:30-18:00. Pre Season Netball U16, Home

18:00-20:00. Sixth Form Open Evening

WEEK 6 (WEEK B)

Wednesday 10 October

16:30-17:30. MEDSOC

14:45-16:15. Rugby PPC vs QEH, KO 2.45pm, Home: U13A, U13B, U12A, U12B

WEEK 6 (WEEK B)

Thursday 11 October

16:20-17:50. Pre Season Netball, 1st Team, PPC vs RHS, Start at 4.30pm, Away

WEEK 6 (WEEK B)

Friday 12 October

08:30-10:30. PoP Coffee Morning and Secondhand Uniform Sale

19:00-21:00. PoP New Parents Drinks Party

WEEK 6 (WEEK B)

08:30-09:00. Whole School Assembly: U6 Peer Supporters

Saturday 13 October

13:30-16:30. Girls' Hockey PPC vs BGS, Home and Away

WEEK 6 (WEEK B)

Sunday 14 October

14:00-18:00. Boarders' Activity

11:00-12:00. Mass (Senior Chapel Choir)

WEEK 6 (WEEK B)

Monday 15 October

18:00-20:00. PoP AGM (John Wood Chapel)

WEEK 7 (WEEK A)

Tuesday 16 October

WEEK 7 (WEEK A)

Wednesday 17 October

13:00-14:30. Girls' Hockey PPC vs Cricklade Manor, U12A and U12B, Home

15:00-18:00. Girls' Hockey PPC vs RHS Bath, U13A and U13B, Away

16:20-17:40. Pre Season Netball PPC U16 vs RHS, Away

16:30-18:00. Pre Season Netball U14, Home

14:30-16:00. Rugby PPc vs Calysmore, KO 2.30pm, Away: U13A, U13B, U12A, U12B

19:00-21:00. Scholars' Concert (JWC)

WEEK 7 (WEEK A)

Thursday 18 October

16:45-17:45. House Music Rehearsal No 3

WEEK 7 (WEEK A)

Friday 19 October

08:30-09:00. L6 GCSE Awards (Whole School Assembly)

19:00-23:00. Roche House Dinner

WEEK 7 (WEEK A)

Saturday 20 October

12:45-16:15. Girls' Hockey PPC vs Dauntsey's, Home and Away

14:45-16:15. Rugby PPC vs Dauntseys, KO 2.45pm, Home: 1st XV, 2nd XV, U16A, Away: U15A, U15B, U14A, U14B

WEEK 7 (WEEK A)

Sunday 21 October

14:00-18:00. Boarders' Activity

14:00-17:00. International Speaking Competition

11:00-12:00. Mass (Senior Chapel Choir)

WEEK 7 (WEEK A)

Monday 22 October

16:45-17:45. House Music Song Tech

17:00-23:00. U6 Drama to "Twelfth Night" at Bristol Old Vic (7.30pm start)

WEEK 8 (WEEK B)

Tuesday 23 October

18:00-19:30. Arundell House Innings

19:00-20:00. Berlin History Trip Parents' Information Evening (Round Room)

16:45-17:45. House Music Groups and Solo Tech

WEEK 8 (WEEK B)

Wednesday 24 October

WEEK 8 (WEEK B)

Thursday 25 October

HALF TERM

WEEK 8 (WEEK B)

Friday 26 October

HALF TERM

History Department Trip to Berlin

WEEK 8 (WEEK B)

Saturday 27 October

HALF TERM

History Department Trip to Berlin

WEEK 8 (WEEK B)

Sunday 28 October

HALF TERM

History Department Trip to Berlin

WEEK 8 (WEEK B)

Monday 29 October

HALF TERM

History Department Trip to Berlin

Tuesday 30 October

HALF TERM

History Department Trip to Berlin

Wednesday 31 October

HALF TERM

Thursday 1 November

HALF TERM

Friday 2 November

HALF TERM

Saturday 3 November

HALF TERM

Sunday 4 November

HALF TERM

Monday 5 November

HALF TERM

16:40-18:00. HsMs' Meeting

WEEK 9 (WEEK A)

Tuesday 6 November

19:00-22:00. Bath Young Musician of the Year Final

19:00-22:00. CCF Contingent Dinner

19:00-20:30. Creative Writing Celebration Evening

08:30-10:00. Senior Maths Challenge

11:00-17:00. U6 Physicists' Trip to Diamond Accelerator

WEEK 9 (WEEK A)

Wednesday 7 November

14:30-16:15. Girls' Hockey PPC vs Pinewood, Away: U13A and U13B, Home: U12A, U12B, C's

14:45-16:15. Rugby PPC vs Dauntseys, KO 2.45pm, Home: U12A, U12B, Away: U13A, U13B

WEEK 9 (WEEK A)

Thursday 8 November

13:00-16:00. BANES Head of Languages Meeting (Bishop's Library)

WEEK 9 (WEEK A)

Friday 9 November

08:30-10:30. PoP Coffee Morning and Secondhand Uniform Sale

WEEK 9 (WEEK A)

08:30-09:00. Whole School Assembly: Headmaster (Remembrance)

Saturday 10 November

12:45-16:30. Girls' Hockey PPC vs Monkton, Home and Away

14:30-16:00. Rugby PPC vs Downside, KO 2.30pm, Home: 1st XV, 2nd XV, U16A, Away: U15A, U15B, U14A, U14B

WEEK 9 (WEEK A)

Sunday 11 November

14:00-18:00. Boarders' Activity

10:45-12:00. Remembrance Mass (note 10.45am start) (Senior Chapel Choir)

WEEK 9 (WEEK A)

Monday 12 November

WEEK 10 (WEEK B)

Tuesday 13 November

12:30-16:30. Pre Season Netball U16 County Tournament, Kingswood Upper Playing Fields, Departure at 12.30pm

WEEK 10 (WEEK B)

Wednesday 14 November

15:00-16:30. Girls' Hockey PPC vs Monkton Prep, Home: U13A and U13B, Away: U12A and U12B

12:00-17:45. L6 Language Students to ALL Language Lectures in Bristol

16:30-17:30. MEDSOC

14:30-16:00. Rugby PPC vs All Hallows, KO 2.30pm, Away: U12A, U12B

14:30-16:00. Rugby PPC vs Port Regis, KO 2.30pm, Away: U13A, U13B

WEEK 10 (WEEK B)

Thursday 15 November

12:30-16:30. Pre Season Netball U14 County Tournament, Kingswood Upper Playing Fields, Departure at 12.30pm

WEEK 10 (WEEK B)

Friday 16 November

18:00-21:00. Brownlow House Dinner

19:00-21:00. Music Composition Showcase (Theatre)

WEEK 10 (WEEK B)

08:30-09:00. Whole School Assembly: Music Assembly

Saturday 17 November

12:00-16:30. Girls' Hockey PPC vs Cheltenham College, Home and Away

14:30-16:00. Rugby PPC vs Wycliffe College, KO 2.30pm, Away: 1st XV, 2nd XV, U16A, Home: U15A, U15B, U14A, U14B

WEEK 10 (WEEK B)

Sunday 18 November

18:00-19:00. Boarders' Mass

11:00-12:00. No Sunday Mass today

WEEK 10 (WEEK B)

Monday 19 November

WEEK 11 (WEEK A)

Tuesday 20 November

19:00-21:30. Drama Performance "DNA"

16:30-17:30. MEDSOC

WEEK 11 (WEEK A)

Wednesday 21 November

19:00-21:30. Drama Performance "DNA"

14:00-16:30. Girls' Hockey PPC vs All Hallows, Away: U13A, U13B, U12A and U12B, C's TBC

18:00-19:00. New York Trip Parents' Information Evening

WEEK 11 (WEEK A)

Thursday 22 November

19:00-21:30. Drama Performance "DNA"

16:00-18:00. Girls' Indoor Hockey PPC vs Sherborne, Home

14:30-16:00. Rugby PPC vs Kings Bruton, KO 2.30pm, Away: 1st XV, 2nd XV, U16A

WEEK 11 (WEEK A)

Friday 23 November

08:30-10:30. PoP Coffee Morning and Secondhand Uniform Sale

WEEK 11 (WEEK A)

08:30-09:00. Whole School Assembly: Heads of School

Saturday 24 November

EXEAT WEEKEND (No sports fixtures, Saturday Active or Sunday Mass)

WEEK 11 (WEEK A)

Sunday 25 November

EXEAT WEEKEND (No sports fixtures, Saturday Active or Sunday Mass)

WEEK 11 (WEEK A)

Monday 26 November

EXEAT WEEKEND (No sports fixtures, Saturday Active or Sunday Mass)

WEEK 12 (WEEK B)

Tuesday 27 November

WEEK 12 (WEEK B)

Wednesday 28 November

15:15-17:15. Girls' Hockey PPC vs Colstons, Home: U12A and U12B, Away: U13A and U13B

18:00-21:00. L6 Parent Teacher Consultation

14:30-16:00. Rugby PPC vs Monkton, KO 2.30pm, Home: U13A, U13B, Away: U12A, U12B

WEEK 12 (WEEK B)

Thursday 29 November

15:30-17:30. Basketball vs Marlborough College

19:00-21:30. Joint Concert with The Paragon

19:00-21:00. U5, L6 & U6 Drama Trip to Macbeth (Bath)

WEEK 12 (WEEK B)

Friday 30 November

WEEK 12 (WEEK B)

08:30-09:00. Whole School Assembly: Liturgy Committee

Saturday 1 December

12:45-18:30. Girls' Hockey PPC vs Clayesmore, Home: 1stXI at 2.30, RA: 2ndXI at 2.30, Away: U15A at 2.30 and U14A at 3.45

14:30-16:00. Rugby PPC vs Dean Close, KO 2.30pm, Away: 1st XV, 2nd XV, U16A, Home: U15A, U15B, U14A, U14B

WEEK 12 (WEEK B)

Sunday 2 December

14:00-18:00. Boarders' Activity

11:00-12:00. Mass with Alumni Choir

WEEK 12 (WEEK B)

Monday 3 December

WEEK 13 (WEEK A)

Tuesday 4 December

18:00-21:00. L5 Parent Teacher Consultation

WEEK 13 (WEEK A)

Wednesday 5 December

16:30-20:00. Arundell House Christmas Celebrations

16:30-20:00. Baines House Christmas Celebrations

17:00-19:30. English House Christmas Shopping Trip

12:45-16:15. Girls' Hockey PPC vs Dauntsey's, Home: U13A, U13B and U13C, Away: U12A, U12B, U12C

16:30-17:30. MEDSOC

WEEK 13 (WEEK A)

Thursday 6 December

08:30-09:00. Baines House Debating Final

16:30-20:00. Fielding House Christmas Outing

14:15-17:00. Girls' Hockey PPC vs KES, University: 2ndXI and 3rdXI start at 3pm

WEEK 13 (WEEK A)

Friday 7 December

19:00-21:30. Christmas Concert

08:30-10:30. PoP Coffee Morning and Secondhand Uniform Sale

WEEK 13 (WEEK A)

08:30-09:00. Whole School Assembly: Clifford House

Saturday 8 December

10:45-13:30. Girls' Hockey PPC vs KES, Home and Away

12:00-13:30. Rugby PPC vs KES, KO 12noon, Home: 1st XV, 2nd XV, U16A, Away: U15A, U15B, U14A, U14B

19:00-23:00. Sixth Form Social

WEEK 13 (WEEK A)

Sunday 9 December

11:00-12:00. Mass (Junior Chapel Choir)

09:00-16:00. Netball Camp with Eboni Beckford-Chambers (Sports' Centre)

19:00-23:00. St Mary's House Dinner

WEEK 13 (WEEK A)

Monday 10 December

16:30-19:30. Girls' Hockey PPC vs KES, 1st XI Away, start at 5.30pm

18:00-21:00. L3 Parent Teacher Consultation

09:00-13:30. L5 Textiles Weave Workshops (2 sessions)

WEEK 14 (WEEK B)

Tuesday 11 December

17:00-19:30. English House Christmas Party

08:30-09:00. Junior Sports' Assembly

WEEK 14 (WEEK B)

Wednesday 12 December

19:30-21:00. Carol Service for Parents

08:30-09:00. Senior Sports' Assembly

WEEK 14 (WEEK B)

Thursday 13 December

15:00-17:00. Carol Service for Students

WEEK 14 (WEEK B)

08:30-09:00. Whole School Assembly: End of Term Awards